lohatweets.blogg.se

Watch moses prince of egypt
Watch moses prince of egypt







watch moses prince of egypt

It tells the story in full, from Moses being sent down the Nile River to Pharaoh’s palace, to his realization that he is not a prince of Egypt but a Hebrew, to his eventual parting of the Red Sea, to his leading his people from charging Egyptian soldiers to freedom in the desert.

WATCH MOSES PRINCE OF EGYPT MOVIE

While it may not be the perfect animated movie (what is?), “The Prince of Egypt” is about as good as an hour and 40 minute encapsulation of the Passover story can conceivably get. (While cleaning out our basement recently, my parents and I found our VHS version of the 1998 original, but not our old VHS player.) Such is life under the coronavirus quarantine - and I’m just thankful that the movie is streaming on a platform that I subscribe to. Suffice it to say, we couldn’t sync our play button fingers together, no matter how precise my “3-2-1” countdown was. We could keep a video call window open in the background, so we could hear each other and (almost) feel like we were in the same room. In the end, still determined to watch it together, we decided to do so on our separate computers - we’d just press play at the same exact second. “The Prince of Egypt” is on Hulu).ĭespite looking sleek and fancy, Kast didn’t work - we spent almost an hour trying different ways to make it work, scouring our app and computer settings, rummaging for different headphones, googling fixes. So we downloaded an app called Kast, which promised to allow us to watch the same screen at the same time (you may have heard of the more popular version of this idea, a Google Chrome extension called Netflix Party, but that only works for Netflix. It seemed like a nice pre-Passover “date” idea to watch it “together” through our computer screens. I was (virtually) with my non-Jewish girlfriend, who had never seen the classic animated DreamWorks version of the Exodus story, and who wants to join my family’s upcoming Passover seder via video conference from her home in Brooklyn. I was curled up alone in my childhood bed at my parents’ house in suburban New Jersey, where I have decamped to escape the giant death magnet that is New York City during the coronavirus pandemic.

watch moses prince of egypt

My reconnection with “The Prince of Egypt” this week, after what I’m going to estimate as approximately 15 years, was not under ideal circumstances.









Watch moses prince of egypt